Skip to content

PRRD creates Task Force Bangon Marawi

After the declaration of Martial Law in Mindanao in May 23, 2017, the damage brought by the hostilities in the city of Marawi have driven many of the residents out of their homes as well as the economic implication of an ongoing rebellion in the area.

After weeks of hostilities, many from the rebel camp have been annihilated and those who survived have fled to neighboring areas are on the run from the long arm of the law. President Rodrigo Roa Duterte has signed Administrative Order 03 creating an inter-agency task force Task Force Bangon Marawi, which will begin the rehabilitation and reconstruction of the city of Marawi, well in time for the return of their citizens to a peaceful and prosperous life.

Task Force Bangon Marawi is composed of a chairman, a job given to the Secretary of National Defense and the Vice-Chairperson is the DPWH secretary. Other members of the task force are:

– AFP Chief of Staff
– DepEd secretary
– DBM secretary
– DOE secretary
– DOH secretary
– DICT secretary
– DILG secretary
– DOST secretary
– DSWD secretary
– DTI secretary
– DOTr secretary
– Local Water Utilities Administration LWUA chairperson
– Mindanao Development Authority chairperson
– National Electrification Administration chairperson
– National Housing Authority general manager
– NEDA director general
– TESDA director general
– Office of the Cabinet Secretary
– Office of Civi Defense administrator
– PNP chief
– Office of the President

These agencies are tasked to work together to organize rescue operations and undertake the herculean task for rebuilding Marawi city.

If you want to help Task Force Bangon Marawi in your way, you may call the following numbers:

Globe: 0995-3563965, 0997-9506414
Smart: 0929-1449242, 0907-3561545

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.